The Wyre Forest Town Councils (Bewdley, Kidderminster and Stourport) have an opportunity to develop ‘Welcome Back’ projects post Coronavirus. Funding from the European Regional Development Fund has enabled the Town Councils to develop a new visitor website for the area. 

The District Council and each of the Town Councils have their own websites, but these are primarily aimed at local residents and therefore don’t reflect the needs of visitors to the town. Stourport Town Council partners with Stourport Forward to run Stourport Town, which gives additional visitor information.


Bewdley Town Council was created in 1974, following the reorganisation of local government in England & Wales. It now forms part of the district of Wyre Forest which is one of six districts within Worcestershire.


Kidderminster Town Council was created on 1 December 2015 by the Kidderminster Order 2015. It was invited to agree a resolution at its first meeting to adopt the status of a town and the style of a town council.


Stourport-on-Severn Town Council has 18 Town Council Members. Elections are generally held every four years. The council provides various services for the town, including parks, outdoor spaces and public engagement.

Developed in partnership

The Wyre Forest Town Councils (Bewdley, Kidderminster and Stourport) and their partner Stourport Forward have created this new website, to help visitors to the towns – signposting local attractions and facilities, and enabling potential visitors to search in ways that reflect their interests and circumstances.

Looking for something to see here?